Korean food delivery in Mont Kiara!

15 Jan

Anyong again! Forget McDonald’s, or whatever pizza delivery!

Yes this is that special black bean noodles that Koreans eat in dramas. It’s called Jjajangmyeon (짜장면) which has been my favorite food since I was a kid!  I still remember gobbling down two bowls when I was in primary one of it and telling my mom, “I’m going to marry a Korean Chinese restaurant Chef who can cook me Jjajangmyeon everyday!.”

Jjajangmyeon

I don’t even have a decent photo of this because I always end up eating it right away because it looks soooo good and it does indeed taste delicious!

 Yes that is how much I love these noodles. This black bean noodle tastes completely different from the Chinese zhájiàngmiàn. It is sweet and oh soooo good.

 On weekends when you feel like a lazy bum, THIS is the stuff you have to order!

I usually order my Jjajangmyeon along with some Korean spicy seafood noodle soup called Jjamppong (짬뽕) and sweet and sour crispy pork called Tangsuyuk (탕수육) shown below.

Tangsuyuk Jjamppong Jjajangmyeon

Tangsuyuk on the left, with the sweet and sour sauce. You can mix it all together but I prefer to dip it in the sauce because I like my deep fried pork crispy. The middle shows the Jjamppong, and the noodles have to go in the soup before eating. And of course on the right is Jjajangmyeon. The other stuff on the far right are pickled radish, onions, and black bean sauce to dip it with, just in case the food is too jelak (Malay term used to describe that feeling you get when you eat rich and creamy food).

The restaurant I go to or order from is Buldojang (불도장) which is located at:
Level 1, Jalan 24/70A, Desa Sri Hartamas, Kuala Lumpur, Sri Hartamas, 50480, Tel: 03 62013201. (They do delivery around Mont Kiara)

I mean this is where all Korean’s go. Almost all Koreans in Kuala Lumpur know this place.

2 Responses to “Korean food delivery in Mont Kiara!”

  1. Step Yap March 24, 2014 at 4:25 pm #

    Wow…daebak! So is this jjajangmyeon taste like the 1 in korea? I was searching n tried every jjajangmyeon i found around kl…n cant find the 1 that taste like that i ate in korea…

  2. ktp February 22, 2015 at 1:42 pm #

    Hello Jessica! Ive been searching for a Korean restaurant that serves jajangmyeon and tangsuyuk and thanks to you I found 1! I was planning to dine In their restaurant, but my research showed that they only have these 2 dishes and the soup you mentioned, I was curious and called up to them, I tried asking whether do they have others foods to serve and I think they don’t really understand me, can you please tell me whether are there any other foods to be serve there and how do you communicate with them when youre ordering a delivery! Thanks!!!!

Leave a Reply

